REVIEWS

Jodie

06 Jul 2024

Food is 10/10


James

06 Jun 2024

Found the food on this occasion to be poor, chips very greasy sticking to grease proof paper wrapping and the battered fish and hamburger the same. Very disappointed.


Moira

04 May 2024

Mark

24 Mar 2024

Chips were top class! Definitely will be back


Darren

09 Mar 2024

Delivery was a bit later than estimated but it’s a Saturday and shop was likely very busy. Was worth the wait as the food was delicious. Will definitely be ordering from Tony’s again.


Bernadette

17 Feb 2024

Michelle

21 Jan 2024

Robert

17 Jan 2024

Food excellent hot and on time


Paul

16 Jan 2024

Kate

13 Jan 2024

Easy ordering system Choice of how to pay Good portion size Nicely cooked Very tasty Good correspondence on delivery/pick up time Friendly staff


Russell

09 Jan 2024

jim

05 Jan 2024

great fish supper 5 stars!!


Mary

05 Jan 2024

Tasty


jim

26 Dec 2023

great food as per 👍👍


william

20 Dec 2023

Moyra

16 Dec 2023

Have ordered frequently from Tony's however tonight the fish was very greasy which is unusual


Andrew

16 Dec 2023

jim

15 Dec 2023

great food as usual 5 stars!!!


Hugh

15 Dec 2023

Samantha

14 Dec 2023

So fresh and delicious


Samantha

14 Dec 2023

So fresh and delicious


Alison

14 Dec 2023

The food was piping hot and absolutely delicious


Robert

13 Dec 2023

W

12 Dec 2023

Lesley

09 Dec 2023

If I am completely honest I was disappointed with my order this evening. We ordered our food at 4.55pm and it said around 40 minutes delivery time, however by 6pm the food still hadn't arrived. Called the shop and was told that it was preparing to leave and would be with us shortly, I appreciate Saturday nights can be busy so fair enough. However, by 6.45pm it still hadn't arrived so we called back again and were told that they would try and get a hold of the delivery driver and call back in a few minutes, we called back about 10 minutes later and she said she couldn't reach him but would keep trying. Food finally arrived just after 7pm and it really wasn't worth the wait. The fish tasted fresh enough but the batter was horrible, very thick, heavy, and cakey not crispy and light the way fish batter usually is. We ended up peeling off the batter and just eating the fish because we were so hungry. Definitely won't order from here again and would absolutely not recommend it.


Elaine

08 Dec 2023

I got a fish supper and it was truly delicious would definitely recommend you won’t be disappointed


Sharon

08 Dec 2023

Delivery stated 19 10 arrived 19 40 no update or warning about late delivery


william

06 Dec 2023

jim

02 Dec 2023

good excellent as usual pity about 2 hour’s delivery


Cate

29 Nov 2023

Food always tastes amazing and fantastic quality.💜


28 Nov 2023

As always the food is outstanding but the delivery tonight was the worst. I dont know what happened but i had to wait 2 hours before receiving the order


Paul

28 Nov 2023

The single details I asked for I for everything was perfect


catherine

23 Nov 2023

Alan

21 Nov 2023

Food was great but took almost 2 hours to get delivered which was disappointing


william

20 Nov 2023

jim

18 Nov 2023

great meal as usual well deserved award! 🥇


18 Nov 2023

jim

12 Nov 2023

great delivery and food lovely 👍


George

10 Nov 2023

Patrick

09 Nov 2023

We were visiting family in coatbridge as we live in the lake district, fish was lovely, wife loved the pakora, excellent portions. Overall great value for money and delicious.


william

06 Nov 2023

John

05 Nov 2023

Always freshly made & tasty best chippy about


catherine

04 Nov 2023

Always great food, value for money and down to earth lovely staff nothing is too much trouble for them . .


Abie

03 Nov 2023

william

30 Oct 2023

jim

28 Oct 2023

first class meal as usual!!👏👏👏


Dee

27 Oct 2023

Having to wait just about an hour for the food to arrive is just a little bit too long


David

26 Oct 2023

Tonys No1, here to take over, quality, taste staff all to the best standard yum yum yum


Robert

25 Oct 2023

Alan

21 Oct 2023

 

4.4

(244 Reviews)

  (175)
  (37)
  (18)
  (10)
  (3)